Book Bash 2013 : Orlando

So this weekend I attended Book Bash and all I can say is WOW. That has to have been in the top 5 best moments of my life. It was amazing to see all these amazing authors, but also to see all their fabulous fans. These people come from everywhere with different stories (and some of them with 75 books in tow… not an exaggeration) and it’s astonishing to see that their are people out there who LOVE BOOKS as much as I do. In every line I was in, a made friends with someone (ages raging from 20- mid 50s) because we all had one very important thing in common- BOOKS! My highlights for sure have to be meeting the hilarious J. Sterling, who sported her Mets jersey, getting a free copy of “The Edge of Never” by J.A. Redmerski, getting to see Abbi Glines and her husband (who was selling “Rush Crush” shirts like it was nobody’s business), coming face to face with Jamie McGuire, the beautiful mind behind the man that is Travis Maddox (I can be his Pigeon), and of course, meeting the absolutely perfect Colleen Hoover (I’m pretty sure I almost started crying.) This was my first time going to a book signing (popped my book signing cherry) and I can officially say I’m hooked. For sure, it was not my last. I’m like a kid in a candy store, I WANT MORE! How many of you have gone to a book signing?

pico-1372548437022 pico-1372548951165

Leave a comment

July 2, 2013 · 9:04 pm

Leave a Reply

