Book Review: “The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden” by Jessica Sorensen

The coincidence of callie and kayden

Okay so this book really did me in. I’ve had this book sitting in my kindle for months and I kept telling myself “Hey I should read that book” but never came around to it, until this week and all I can say is OMG! First off, Callie and Kayden are both so messed up that you can’t decide which one to feel more sorry for. I constantly found myself being torn throughout the book on who I wanted to bawl my eyes over for. And the way that they act around each other, like they’re each others light at the end of the tunnel. It reminds me why I am never going to find true love. Because books like this one give me unrealistic expectations. Then you have the best friends Seth and Luke. All I know is that now I want my very own Seth, who will be my best friend and tell me what to do and Luke, who is the goofy idiot best friend that you can’t help but love. But what really got to me was the end of the book (about 90% in). Jessica Sorensen, how can you do that to me?!?! I’m pretty sure I died of a cardiac arrest and was brought back to life by the book gods! And to think I have to wait a month until “The Redemption of  Callie & Kayden” comes out is going to land me in a hospital, but it’s okay, I will just be patiently waiting at 12 am on August 6 to be finally able to put my mind at ease. And in honor of the NA Crush Tourny you all should go out and vote for our man Kayden!

3 Comments

July 4, 2013 · 4:44 pm

3 responses to “Book Review: “The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden” by Jessica Sorensen

  1. Pingback: “I can do pain. That’s the easy part of life. It’s everything else, happiness, laughter, love, that’s fucking complicated.” The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden, by Jessica Sorensen | Curious Kindle Reader

  2. Pingback: The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden (The Coincidence #1) by Jessica Sorensen | LeAnn's Book Reviews

  3. Pingback: Book Review: “The Redemption of Callie and Kayden” by Jessica Sorensen | 10thousandwordsblog

Leave a Reply

