Book Review: “Bully” (Fall Away) By Penelope Douglas

Bully

I read this book because Aestas Book Blog wrote about it and boy, am I happy that I did. This book is about Tate, who had an amazing neighbor and best friend name Jared,  that helped her when her mother passed away. Then the summer before freshmen year, Jared goes to visit his dad for the summer for the first time and when he comes back, he does more than ignore her, he starts to bully her. For 2 years he makes her life a living hell, spreading rumors and giving her a bad reputation (that she did nothing to gain). When she comes back from a year abroad, something changes in Tate. She’s ready to fight back, but also, she wants to know what happened to Jared that made him hate her so much. This story is unbelievable, how they make you fall in love with the bad guy. The entire book I was fighting it because he was the bully, but when you learn his side of the story, you’re done for. Also, Tate is a badass! She doesn’t complain or let them walk all over her. She fights back! Not to mention, she doesn’t let Jared back into her life easily. She really makes him work for it. I loved that because most of the time, the girl just gives in so easily. When I started this book I told myself that I would get to at most 50% (I had a big exam the next day). Well, the joke was on me because I finished the entire book in one day! I couldn’t put it down. Definitely, 5 out of 5! GET IT HERE

1 Comment

July 17, 2013 · 2:59 pm

One response to “Book Review: “Bully” (Fall Away) By Penelope Douglas

  1. Pingback: Blue Mondays (30): Bully by Penelope Douglas | Witchmag's Boekenplank

Leave a Reply

