Book Review: “The Fault in Our Stars” by John Green

The fault in our stars

Book Review: “The Fault in Our Stars” by John Green

I know that this had been done before and probably no one will read this, but honestly this book deserves every sort of praise it can get so here is mine. For months my best friend had been pestering me to read it and I just kept putting it off (am I STUPID or what!?) until now, and boy did I fall hard. This book is like the Holy Grail of books about life and love. “The Fault in Our Stars” is about a girl named Hazel Grace who has terminal cancer but because of a trial drug, she has been able to stabilize her condition. Her mom forces her to attend this support group for kids with cancer (in the literal heart of Jesus). There she meets Augustus Walters and the rest, boys and girls, is history. This book had me crying, laughing, frowning, angry and any other emotion you can think of input here ­­­­­___ because you felt them all. It shows us what true love really is and what could come of it if you make the best of it and cherish every single milli-second. John Green, you bastard, I was coming back from my vacation and you had me crying like a baby in the car and while I was unpacking, but all is forgiven because you gave me Augustus. Our perfect Augustus! Ladies, I have it bad and I don’t know how to recover. He’s so smart and witty and he knows just what to do and just what to say and I could keep going on and on but it will never be enough to describe him. All in all, this book changed me forever (Green, I’m blaming you, again) but I wouldn’t have it any other way. Don’t be INSANE like me and wait to read this gift from the book gods themselves and go read it NOWGET IT HERE!

1 Comment

August 21, 2013 · 8:21 pm

One response to “Book Review: “The Fault in Our Stars” by John Green

  1. Pingback: The Fault In Our Stars | Sky Blue Tinted Glasses

Leave a comment